Why do people think the number thirteen is unlucky?

In the Bible, Judas, is the 13th guest to arrive at the Last Supper, and the person who betrays Jesus. However, no data exists, and will never exist, to confirm that the number 13 is an unlucky number, said Igor Radun of Helsinki's Institute of Behavioural Sciences in Finland.