What is nano raimo?

National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) is an annual event in which participants commit to writing a 50,000-word novel between November 1st and 30th. It began in 1999 as a challenge between friends, but has since grown into a global writing marathon with hundreds of thousands of participants.