Is a dog's mouth cleaner than a human?

The general answer to this question is no, a dog’s mouth is not technically clean, and is not actually any cleaner than a human mouth. A dog's mouth has an entirely different “ecosystem” or microbiome. This means that dogs’ mouths are home to an entirely different grouping of bacteria.