Who is optimus prime's friend?

Ironhide is Optimus Prime's oldest friend. He is the Autobot weapons specialist and ever so slighty grumpy.

---

Jazz. Look into it. He had a short-lived role in the movies but he was Optimus Primes friend ever since op was short for Orion Pax.