How much water does poinsettia need?

The amount of water a poinsettia needs varies by plant size and temperature and humidity in a home. To determine the amount your poinsettia needs, wait until the soil is almost dry to touch, then water it. Check daily. Count days until it feels almost dry. That's how long to wait between waterings.