Who is admiral wellington?

Arthur Wellesley, also known as Field Marshall Wellesley and the Duke of Wellington, defeated Emperor Napoleon of France at the Battle of Waterloo. And stock ticker VWENX is for Vanguard Wellington Fund Admiral Shares, an investment with the company Vanguard.