Why is it called the mayo clinic?

Mayo is a family name. William Worrall Mayo, M.D., a frontier doctor, and his sons, William and Charles, who finished medical school, opened Saint Marys Hospital in 1889. “Mayo Clinic” originated with doctors who came to learn from Dr. Will Mayo, Dr. Charlie Mayo and their colleagues.