Can dogs feel their tail?

The tail is filled with nerves and tendons that allow your dog to feel their tail. If you have ever accidentally stepped on your dog's tail, they will cry out and wince in pain because their tails have nerves and this will give them the sensation of pain if it is hurt of injured.