Who is charlie brown's parents?

Mr. and Mrs. Brown are unseen characters, like most adults in Peanuts. They are the parents of Charlie Brown and Sally. They are not seen, but in some early strips, the mother has a speech bubble. Like most adults, not much is known about them.