How many prometheus movies are there?

Prometheus, the 2012 movie by Ridley Scott, is set in the Aliens Universe, which Scott started in the 1979 with the release of Alien. To date, there are 8 films in the Aliens franchise including the aforementioned Prometheus and Alien films.