Where are the hallelujah mountains?

In the movie Avatar, the Hallelujah Mountains are floating in the air above Pandora. The mountains, which often collide in midair and are called the Thundering Rocks by the Na'vi, are suspended by the magnificent attraction between the moon of Pandora and her mother planet, Polyphemus.