What was the most deadly tornado in the world?

The deadliest tornado in world history was the Daulatpur–Saturia tornado in Bangladesh on April 26, 1989, which killed approximately 1,300 people and left left 80,000 people homeless. More than 20 villages were leveled and 12,000 people were injured.