When is the oscars on?

The 2023 Oscars take place on Sunday, March 12th. The ceremony airs on ABC at 8 p.m. Eastern. 5 p.m. Pacific. The 2023 Academy Awards will be hosted by Jimmy Kimmel. This will make his 3rd time hosting.

---

March 12, 2023 at 5:00 PM PDT