What's the average temperature in great britain?

Over England the mean annual temperature at low altitudes varies from about 8.5 °C to 11 °C, with the highest values occurring around or near to the coasts of Cornwall (in the south west). Winter temperatures average 4.4 °C (40 °F ) Summer temperatures average about 15.6 °C (60 °F ()