Who invented the test two?

The test tube was developed by Michael Faraday, the renowned British physicist and chemist, to replace the much larger wine glass test glass. The test tube is now one of the most commonly used pieces of laboratory ware, available in many sizes ranging from less than 1 inch to 6 inches in length.