When did ground sloths go extinct?

Around 11,000 years ago Human activity may have caused giant sloths and other large mammals in North America to go extinct 11,000 years ago. Around 11,000 years ago, saber tooth cats, woolly mammoths, giant ground sloths, and almost every other large mammal in North America went extinct.