Where do seedless watermelons come from?

Seedless watermelons are the result of pollinating a tetraploid watermelon plant (four sets of chromosomes) with pollen from a diploid watermelon plant (two sets of chromosomes), which results in a triploid seed. These seeds produce seedless watermelons.