How do you write a cursive d.?

A lowercase d in cursive is written exactly as it looks in print. The defining feature of cursive is the connecting line drawn between the letters within each individual word. A capital D, however, isn’t usually attached but often has a loop at the top and, less frequently, at the bottom as well.