How long do you heat a hot dog in the microwave?

Cook on high for 35 seconds. That should be enough to heat them through, but you may have to add another 10-15 seconds. Remove the hot dogs from the microwave.

---

A standard, not frozen, Hot Dog will cook in most microwave ovens in about 55 to 65 seconds.