Can you have multiple leopard geckos together?

In the wild, leopard geckos are solitary species. If they encounter another leopard gecko, they can become territorial and fight, and this instinct is exactly the same whether in the wild or in captivity. There will be competition not only for physical space within the tank; but also for food.