How long should i boil a hard day?

Always start your eggs in cold water . If you like them hard boiled then time them for 12 minutes. For soft boiled 4 to 6 minutes should be sufficient.

---

After the water has boiled, place your eggs in the water and reduce to medium-high heat. Let the eggs cook for approximately 7 minutes for a hard-boiled egg.