What are the different kinds of bananas?

edible says, there are over 1,000 different types of bananas throughout different parts of the world. Each comes with a different shape, color, and/or taste. Here are a few: Cavendish Banana. Pisang Raja. Red Banana. Lady Finger Banana. Blue Java Banana. Plantain. Manzano Banana. Burro Banana.