How do you defrost a fourteen pound turkey?

Frozen meat should be defrosted in the refrigerator when possible. It usually takes 24 hours per every 4 to 5 lbs. For a quicker way, place the Turkey, while still in its packaging, in ice cold water in the sink. Make sure to change out the water every 30 to 45 minutes to avoid bacteria growth.