How much money is three figures?

Three figures is equal to 100 to 999.

---

Three figures is a mathematical term. The first figure is the ones place, for numbers 1 to 9. The second figure is the tens place, for numbers 10 to 99. The third figure, then would be the hundreds place, for numbers 100 to 999. A 3-figure salary is where you are making between $100 & $999.