Who made alcohol?

Evidence of alcoholic beverages dates back thousands of years. It is widely believed however that true alcohol distillation was first done by the Chinese during the Jin or southern song dynasties.

---

The invention of alcohol dates back to, Cro-Magnon man, 10,000 yrs BC. Archaeologists found Stone Age jugs intentionally created to ferment drinks. The 1st person 2 discover pure alcohol, by distilling wine was Persian alchemist, Razi, about 900 AD. Monks created champagne. Please Drink responsibly