What are signs of a baby teething?

Swollen gums, excessive drooling, sometimes rashes around the mouth or butt area (sometimes diarrhea), extra crankiness, chewing on everything, refuses to eat or drink, low grade fever, ear pulling or tugging, and refusing to sleep. Put teething ring in freezer and give to baby to help relieve pain.