How long does brown rice take to cook in a rice cooker?

Rice cooker preparation times vary by the brand of rice cooker and the amount being prepared, it typically takes about 30 to 35 minutes to make a full pot of brown rice. Different types of rice require different amounts of water for cooking. Soft rice requires 2 cups of water for every cup of rice.