Is the world running out of helium?

Ninety-seven percent of the world’s helium is a “waste product,” collected while processing or producing natural gas. It’s extraordinarily expensive and difficult to store. It’s the coldest substance on the planet, and a tiny bit of heat turns it to gas. Current shortage is dubbed 3.0.