Did the united states go to the moon?

The United States was the First Nation to make it to the moon. The first lunar bound spacecraft (Apollo 11) landed on the moon on July 19th, 1969.

---

So far, the United States is the only country on Earth who has landed humans on the moon. Six US missions landed humans on the Moon, beginning with Apollo 11 in July 1969, during which Neil Armstrong became the first person to walk on the Moon.