What's the littlest fish in the world?

The world's smallest fish is Paedocypris progenetica, and was only recently discovered in the last decade. Scientists discovered it living in the forest swamps on the Indonesian island of Sumatra. Mature females measure just 7.9 millimeters — less than one third of an inch!