When will season five episode eight of the good doctor air?

ABC have yet to formally announce when exactly The Good Doctor will continue Season 5 but a teaser trailer played out on air after the end of Episode 7 gives us a vague timeline. It revealed that The Good Doctor will return in the Spring. This means the earliest the show will return is March 2022.