How do you toast pumpkin seeds?

This recipe will work with any squash seeds, like pumpkin, zucchini etc. Scrape seeds from squash and wash well. Pat dry with paper towel. 2 cups of seeds 1 1/4 tablespoon oil & butter 1 1/4 teaspoon salt mix well, coat, roast 250 F about 1 hour May sprinkle with any spice you like Enjoy!