How do you parboil tomatoes?

Bring water to a boil and add the tomatoes. Allow the water to return to a boil and gently boil for 1 to 2 minutes. When parboiled to desired doneness, remove the tomatoes from the boiling water with a slotted spoon and place in ice water to stop the cooking action.