What is five grams in teaspoons?

Grams measure weight. Teaspoons measure volume. The volume of 5 grams depends on what substance you are measuring. For example, 5 grams of water is one teaspoon, while 5 grams flour equals 1 7/8 teaspoon.

---

A teaspoon is a unit of volume, and a gram is a unit of mass. You cannot convert directly between them without reference to the material measured or at least its density. 5 grams of water would be 1 teaspoon, of all purpose flour would be about 2 teaspoons.