What is perihelion mean?

Perihelion is when an object, such as a planet or asteroid, is closest to the sun. It originates from Greek, with "peri" meaning "around", and "helios" meaning "sun".

---

it is defined as. the point in the orbit of a planet, asteroid, or comet at which it is closest to the sun.