Which is bigger a whale shark or a blue whale?

A Blue Whale can be 80 ft long and weigh up to 250,000 lbs. A Whale Shark can be up to 50 ft long and weigh more than 27,000 lbs. A Whale Shark is the largest fish, but not larger than a whale.