What's the longest somebody can hold their breath?

Most people can hold their breath for about 30 seconds up to 2 minutes. However, on March 27, 2021 Budimir Šobat from Croatia set a new record. He was able to hold his breath for an amazing 24 minutes and 37 seconds. He trained for over 3 years to work on setting this record.