How often should you water a mum?

Don't let your mums get too dry or wilt between waterings. Water your potted mums at least every other day. They like to get about 1 inch of water per week. Water at the soil level (the base of the plant) and not on top of the foliage.

---

Mums don't like to get dry between waterings, so make sure you water them at least every other day and especially if they start looking wilted. Just like potted mums, water them at the soil level instead of on top of the blooms. Watering the foliage can cause disease.