What is the most expensive wine in the world?

The world's most expensive wine that I can find, in terms of price at the time of market, is a 1.5l decanter of 2008 limited-edition Essancia, with a price tag of $40,000 per bottle. For individual bottles of wine, a bottle of 1992 Screaming Eagle Cabernet was sold at a 2000 auction for $500,000.