What is the fourth two four area code?

The 424 area code is in California. It was assigned on 5/26/98. On 8/26/06 it went into service. The 424 area code does overlap with the 310 area code. 424 area code includes the West Los Angeles and South Bay areas of Los Angeles County, a small portion of Venture County and Santa Catalina Islands