Tell me about the asian wasp?

The Asian giant wasp or hornet is a “true” hornet and the world's largest, ranging in size from 1.5 to slightly over 2 inches long (38-50mm). The stinger is nearly ¼-inch long and stings are extremely painful. Each year in Japan, 30-50 people die from being stung by these hornets.