What's the biggest breed of wolf?

The largest wolf species is the Mackenzie Valley Wolf, also known as the Canadian Timber Wolf or Northwestern Wolf. It is 5 to 7 feet long and has an average weight of 175 pounds. This wolf can be found in Alaska, parts of the northwest United States, and western Canada.