What is c. pap means?

As you sleep, CPAP provides air at a pressure just high enough to prevent the collapse of your airway. The pressurized air is provided through a mask that seals with your mouth or nose. This allows you to breathe without much effort and sleep without waking up. The CPAP machine isn’t a ventilator.