How big is a hockey rink?

Historically, earlier ice rinks were smaller than today. Official National Hockey League rinks are 26 m × 61 m (85 × 200 ft). The dimensions originate from the size of the Victoria Skating Rink in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. Official Olympic rinks have dimensions of 30 m × 60 m (98.4 × 197 ft).