Who is francis dubois?

François Dubois (1529–1584) was a French Huguenot painter who was born in Amiens. His only surviving work is the best known depiction of the Saint Bartholomew's Day massacre of 1572, when French Catholics killed French Protestants (Huguenots) in Paris.