When was the original bad boys movie?

Release date: April 7, 1995. Bad Boys is a 1995 American buddy cop action comedy film directed by Michael Bay, in his feature directorial debut, and starring Martin Lawrence and Will Smith as two Miami narcotics detectives, Marcus Burnett and Mike Lowrey.