What is the most someone has ever weighed?

The American man Jon Brower Minnoch peaked at 1,400 pounds. He lived from September 29, 1941 to September 10, 1983. He was diagnosed with massive generalized edema, a condition in which the body accumulates excess extracellular fluid.