What does neuro divergent mean?

Neurodivergent refers to certain neurodevelopmental conditions such as autism, ADHD, and dyslexia. The term is meant to reframe these conditions as representative of a spectrum of human diversity, rather than to stigmatize them as diseases.

---

Neurodivergent, sometimes abbreviated as ND, means having a brain that functions in ways that diverge significantly from the dominant societal standards of “normal.” Neurodivergent is quite a broad term.