What does p. e. m. d. a. s. pertain to?

P E M D A S is a way to remember the order of operations in math. First, calculate anything inside parentheses. Next do exponents. Then do multiplication and division from left to right. Finally do addition and subtraction from left to right. One mnemonic is "please excuse my dear aunt sally."