When do cats reach their full growth?

Cats make their most rapid growth in their first nine to twelve months of life. By a year old most cats are near or at full size. A modest amount of growth can occur until 18 months. Large breed cats such as ragdolls or Maine Coon cats can grow 2 to four years to reach full size.